Thursday, May 15, 2008

DJ Krassy does Hostage

So... I've been keeping this one to myself for a little while... But I've heard Erol has blogged it, so it's best we post it now. It's a mash-up, I guess-- although when the mix goes above and beyond the originals, that label doesn't seem right. Mash-up, re-edit, whatever, it's proper HOSTAGE rave shit melded w/ Digitalism's POGO and it's sultry as fuck. Big fucking high-5s to DJ KRASSY on this edit. Heard Alan Hostage himself was all over it.. So, hopefully he'll get the props he deserves. Check Krassy's MySpace for his on-going BODYROCK mix series (sweet schit). He's local for me (San Diego), so I'm required to give full support. Nobody's twistin' my arm though.

Betise vs Pogo - Hostage vs Digitalism (DJ Krassy remix) 320 MP3

DJ Krassy MySpace
Hostage MySpace

Monday, May 12, 2008

Mixcast 01: NSM PSM

We're launching our podcast - we're calling it a MIXCAST - with this Side A length (of a 90 minute cassette) mix by our neuvo amigos from Mexico City: NSM PSM. Jump starting the debut session is a classic by Men Without Hats - dug out of a milkcrate from 1982 - includes 2008's first anthem "Disco Sirens" - and finishes with NSM PSM's own "Clap Your Brains Off."

01. Men Without Hats - The Safety Dance (NSM PSM Re-edit intro)
02. Modeselektor - 2000007
03. Mexican Institute of Sound - Para no vivir desesperado (NSM PSM Remix)
04. Bodyrockers - For One Night Only
05. The White Stripes - Icky Thump
06. Hexstatic - Red Laser Beam
07. Tepr - En direct de la cote (Alavi_Rerox)
08. Junior Senior - Move Your Feet (Rascal Edit)
09. Play Movil Project - Wank (NSM PSM Remix)
10. Mama Say Vs Atomic Beats
11. Midfield General - Disco Sirens (Acapella)
12. Pascal's Bongo Massive - Pere Cochon (I Like It)
13. NSM...PSM - Atomic bomb!! (Full Mix)
14. Chromeo Mini Mix (by NSM PSM)
15. Plus Move - R.U.I.N
16. Holy Fuck/ Frenchys
17. Siriusmo - Allthegirls (Tomboy Remix)
18. The Sound Republic - Insomnia (Acapella)
19. Fatboy Slim - Don't Let the Man Get You Down (Justice Mix)
20. Boys Noize - Vergifted
21. Luke Vibert - Breakbeat Metal Music
22. Quiero Club - No Coke (Acapella)
23. Danger - 11h30 (Original & DatA Remix)
24. Stanton Warriors - Da Virus (Bonus Beats)
25. Armand Van Helden - NYC Beat (Mstrkrft Acapella)
26. The B-52's - Funplex (Peaches Pleasure Seeker Remix)
27. The Rapture - Whoo! Alright - Yeah...Uh Huh. (NSM PSM Re-edit)
28. NSM PSM - Clap Your Brains Off (Plus Move Remix)

NSM PSM - An Official Mixtape (47 min)
Download (256 kbps mp3, 85.7 megs)

NSM PSM blog

Never miss an episode of the Mixcast by subscribing as a podcast in iTunes HERE. Podcast versions include the enhanced feature of cover art and track listings for each song while the mixtape plays in iTunes.