Thursday, January 22, 2009

MixCast 06: SayHooo! - I XXXX BLOG DJS

"Time to drop a new mischkassette with some of my favs of 08 - like the wonderful Quiero Club, Siriusmo, Munk and of course the brilliant Breakbot remix of Van She's "Kelly!'" - SayHooo!

Say Hooo! is the brilliant Holger Beier. Now living, curating, designing, recording, producing and DJ-ing from Florianopolis, the hippest beach in Brasil. Look for the release of his productions of D.F.'s Mexican Institute of Sound and Brasilian native Pat C in 09. Holger was formerly based in Berlin and co-owner of the influential Bungalow label as well as one-half of DJ team and recording artist Le Hamond Inferno.

DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince - Rock The House
Quiero Club - The Flow
Siriusmo - All The Girls
Dizzee Rascal - Dance Wiv Me
Munk - Live Fast Die Old
CSS - Move
Van She - Kelly (Breakbot remix)
The Hours - See The Light (Calvin Harris remix)
Lo-Fi-Fink - Want U
Whirlpool Productions - From Disco To Disco (Mike Monday's Disco Odyssey)
Golden Bug - Looklooklook (In Flagranti remix)
Mr. Oizo - Positif
Shinichi Osawa - Rendezvous (Crookers remix)
The Count & Sinden feat Rye Rye - Hardcore Girls (Don Rimini Nasty Boy remix)
Fischerspooner - Danse en France (D.I.M. remix)
AutoKratz - Stay The Same
Tiga - Mind Dimension 2
Act Yo Age - The Flash (Shir Khan remix)
Of Montreal - Id Engager (Mad Decent remix)
Mr. Oizo - Gay Dentist
NSM PSM - Clap Your Brains Off (SayHooo! remix)

MixCast 06: SayHooo! - I XXXX BLOG DJS (78 min)
Download (247 VBR kbps mp3, 138 megs)

Never miss an episode of the Mixcast by subscribing as a podcast in iTunes HERE. Podcast versions include the enhanced feature of cover art and track listings for each song while the mixtape plays in iTunes.

SayHooo! on MySpace
Bungalow Records blog

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Circuit Freq + Deth Hertz "No Headphones (NSM PSM remix)"

LA LA's semi-secretive analog-maschine duo, Circuit Freq, team up with Orange County's Deth Hertz on "No Headphones." It's the third digital single release on Beatport from the Circuit Freak'ers, and the debut artist release for Deth Hertz, the duo whose DJ nom de guerre are "A Virgin Tear" and "A Special Guest TBA."

The bundle features a global set of remixers - Z-Listers, Pablo Decoder and Joe And Will Ask? - all from the UK - the Norwegian space disco of Ralph Myerz -- and "more cowbell" from Mexico's NSM PSM.

Buy them all on Beatport HERE

Circuit Freq + Deth Hertz - No Headphones (NSM PSM Remix).mp3 320 MP3

Circuit Freq MySpace
Deth Hertz MySpace
Ralph Myerz MySpace
Z-Listers MySpace
Joe And Will Ask? MySpace
Pablo Decoder MySpace

Circuit Freq Records MySpace